It is currently Tue Jul 17, 2018 12:23 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Getting a php test page working
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 12:48 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 7:57 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Finland
Hi I have a simple php test page working locally, but not on the 100WS server.
From what I have read, a php file can run from anywhere as long as it (and its directory (if any)) is set to 755.
I have one in /www and one in /
BTW HTML pages work just fine.
Can anyone tell me if I have missed any steps along the way?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 2:43 pm 
Support Team Member

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 5:44 pm
Posts: 373
Could you please show us the script content? :roll:

_________________
Best Regards,
Viktor
www.100WebSpace.com Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:52 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 7:57 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Finland
Code:
<?php phpinfo(); ?>
the script name is php-test.php
Also - another test script...
Code:
<?php print "hi"; ?>
Sorry about that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:53 am 
Support Team Member

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 5:19 pm
Posts: 289
Could you open a trouble ticket regarding this issue. This you can do via the Help Center section of your Control Panel.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:43 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 7:57 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Finland
Ok, thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 8:03 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 7:57 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Finland
I needed to move them to the main folder (the Domain/Subdomain Name folder)

I was wondering, does my robots.txt and .htaccess files need to be there as well?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:28 am 
Support Team Member

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 5:19 pm
Posts: 289
Yes, they are need to be placed in the same folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:18 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 7:57 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Finland
Thanks for your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ]  Moderators: fhmagic, KJ, Support Team, Moderators

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
100WebSpace © 2011