It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:57 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: mail() trouble
PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 8:06 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 9:49 pm
Posts: 50
Location: Texas
http://roddyinnovations.com/?action=contact

On that page, it should send an email after the user fills out and validates that form. I've checked my script, and it says that it sent the email. Yet, I never receive it. Anybody got an idea? Here's the source coding for the send email part:

Code:
if(isset($_POST['cemail'])){
   $cHeader = "From: " . $_POST['cemail'];
   switch($_POST['formtype']){
      case 'affapply':
         $cMessage = "Name: " .$_POST['cname'] . "\nSite Name: " . $_POST['csitename'] . "\nSite URL: " . $_POST['csiteurl'] . "\nAvg. Unique Hits: " . $_POST['csitehits'] . "\nDescription...\n\n" . $_POST['cmessage'] . "\n\nEmail-Address: " . $_POST['cemail'];
         break;
      default:
         $cMessage = "Name: " . $_POST['cname'] . "\n\nMessage:\n" . $_POST['cmessage'] . "\n\nEmail-Address: " . $_POST['cemail'];
   }
   if(mail("scorpian8867@gmail.com", $_POST['csubject'], $cMessage, $cHeader)){
      echo "Message sent successfully.";
   }else{
      echo "Message delivery failed.";
   }
}


Any ideas? :?:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 6:39 am 
Support Team Member

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 5:19 pm
Posts: 289
Please open a trouble ticket regarding this issue. This you can do from the Help Center section of your Control Panel.
Looking forward to hearing from you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:53 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 9:49 pm
Posts: 50
Location: Texas
Alright, that's what I was thinking I should do. I actually had this problem before, on my upload site. However, I thought it was only because there wasn't a mail server pointing at that sub-domain or something. I just thought I'd check here to see if I screwed up the script or something. Thanks. :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ]  Moderators: fhmagic, KJ, Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
100WebSpace © 2011