It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 11:16 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Another bug!!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:27 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:59 am
Posts: 6
When I was working on my website, I accidently moved a file called index.html to where my actual index was and it replaced it. I fixed everything, but when I go to scole.cogia.net, it still gives me that same page which is gone now instead of my new index page. When you go to scole.cogia.net/index.html there is no prob, but I want to be able to just go to scole.cogia.net and see my own freaking home page instead of some page I deleted!!!!! :x :x :x


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 10:23 am 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 4:48 pm
Posts: 575
Location: Largo, Florida USA
What I see is a blue page with a castle, is that what I am supposed to see or something else.

_________________
Bob G.

Grout Recoloring Systems: http://coloryourgrout.com

Save Your Data - Do Backups
http://forum.100webspace.com/viewtopic. ... highlight=


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 10:29 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 7:43 am
Posts: 1818
Location: 100WebSpace's Headquarters
@scole: Please clear your browser's cache and refresh. It is not a bug it is called "caching" - an option that many browsers have ;)

_________________
Read the F.A.Q. before asking a question!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:04 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:59 am
Posts: 6
Thanks guys,

I was too tired evidently to think of clearing the browser's cache and yes you are supposed to see a castle on a blue background. Thx again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: game problem
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 12:03 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:59 am
Posts: 6
Since im at it, I have another question if anyone could help on it. Im trying to get the game @ scole.cogia.net/games/millionaire to work. However it doesnt seem to work on this website. The other website I had this on worked just fine. I was wondering if anybody had any ideas on how to fix this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:07 am 
Experienced
Experienced

Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 3:18 pm
Posts: 64
Location: USA
Can you give me the site you have it working on and I'll see if something is not running right. If there is I will copy create a new page for you how about that that ok with you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:14 pm 
NO! I'm not a flooder!
NO! I'm not a flooder!

Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 9:49 pm
Posts: 144
Location: Stockton-on-Tees
clean you browsers case or u might have just put the same file on it

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ]  Moderators: fhmagic, KJ, Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
100WebSpace © 2011