It is currently Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:12 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Software to cut up images
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2005 8:15 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 6:41 pm
Posts: 6
Anybody knows a free software which cuts up images so that you can place the image parts in a table afterwards?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2005 8:23 pm 
Posts like crazy!
Posts like crazy!

Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 11:27 pm
Posts: 256
Location: Shelbyville, IN
NeoWeb Editor comes with one. I don't know any free ones though. I just know the title of it is "Web Canvas".

_________________
Image

A Former Member of the Moderator Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 3:45 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 4:08 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Estonia: I'm sure u dont know where that is!
http://www.irfanview.com/

You want only to cut it somewhere.Can't you do it in microsoft painter?

_________________
Image
NReactor Webmaster


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 9:22 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 6:41 pm
Posts: 6
I am searching for a software which cuts up images automatically. For example, after you have set the number of rows and columns, the program does the rest automatically. Probably, I will write it myself if I have not found anything.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Use Adobe Imageready
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 12:56 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 12:49 am
Posts: 1
If you have Adobe Photoshop, you also have Imageready.

- Open the image in Imageready
- show rulers
- make guides spaced however you want
- use the "slice" tool
- under "slices", choose "create slices from guides"
- the image is now split
- under "file", choose "save optimized as"
- choose "html and images"

This will create a table containing the sliced up pics. You will have an "image" folder and a "filename.html" file.

You can make an individual piece a link in Imageready, Dreamweaver or whatever else you use.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:00 am 
I have no life!
I have no life!

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:12 pm
Posts: 1504
Location: My Office
I recommend using Photoshop!

_________________
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan (aka: CyberGeek, =cipher=)

CyberGeek's Software Solutions
-- WWW: http://www.cybergeeksoftware.com
-- Tech Line: 1-519-860-4557
-- Email: cybergeek@cybergeeksoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 10:31 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 5:47 am
Posts: 12
hi,

you could also use the freeware called GIMP

http://www.gimp.org/

It has version which can be used on Unix/windows/Mac OS.

I personally haven't used it but after reading through it, I think its similar to photoshop...in the freeware world....

hope you enjoy it....

_________________
cheers
rohit


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:37 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 6:36 am
Posts: 31
photoshop cs has it built in and it's great!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 10:58 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 10:45 am
Posts: 1
GIMP is free, Photoshop and pal not :D

_________________
Thunder Burung Web Design - Pay Online and Get Dream Website


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 5:55 pm 
Posts like crazy!
Posts like crazy!

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 10:34 pm
Posts: 452
Location: Indiana
I'm sorry but I'd rather not use Photoshop because it costs $600. I don't have that kind of money....... :(

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 11:45 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 1:17 pm
Posts: 10
Hey everybody has mentioned theGimp in this post. I have it and have had it for 3 years. What NOONE has does is answer the original posters question of HOW you do what he wants WITH Gimp.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:28 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 1:17 pm
Posts: 10
PsychoticDude85 wrote:
...because it is so easy it doesn't bear explaining?

1. Click the crop+resize tool (i.e. the scalpel).
2. Click and drag the area you want.
3. Correct any mistakes in your selection with the crop+resize dialogue.
4. Select OK.
5. Save image.

If someone can't work that out on their own they have little to no initiative if you ask me.

Oh, and anyway, if you had actually read the question, no he didn't ask how. He asked about what SOFTWARE was AVAILABLE. Nowhere in there did he add "oh and I need to know how to do it as well".

Added to that is the fact that there are tutorials on this to be found on the Internet with ease, and I am at a loss why you decided to post at all.


And if you read the original post he wanted to do it automatically just by putting in the rid size not by croping the graphic by hand into individual pieces.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Moderators: fhmagic, KJ, Support Team, Moderators

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
100WebSpace © 2011