It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:50 am

All times are UTC

Forum rules

Please click here to view the forum rules

Post subject: I am New To LDU, How Can I Install It?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:56 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Alrite so you checked out LDU (http://www.neocrome.net/) figure it has all your website needs, well fact is, it does ! then you downloaded the engine and uploaded to your server went to your domain url and then BAM, MYSQL ERROR! yes ive been there and its horrible becuase you dont know nothing aobut MYSQL!

Well its perfectly fine becuase infact LDU comes with install scripts, u jsut need to know how to run them.

So now i will explian, the best i can on how to Install Ldu Version 702 (other versions sure to work also) using the 100freewebspace.com host.

[red]Ok step ONE: [/red]

Download the LDU Website Engine http://www.neocrome.net/

[red]Step TWO: [/red]

Upload all files form the Ldu folder to the webhost server, in some cases you may need to make a folder called ldu for example
(ursite.100freewebspace.com/ldu)

[red]Step THREE: [/red]

extract the LDU contents to your desktop so you have easy acess to them. Now Log into your Control Panel of the Host, with user and pass of course.

[red]Step FOUR:[/red]

Click on "Manage SQL Databases"

Ok here you will make a NEW database name, make sure you rember all passwords and user names or it can create a problem, surprise.
lol ok so now enter a databse name , anythign you choose try to keep it simple, i named mine my last name. enter and confirm a password, ok done ! for that part anyways :P

[red]Step FIVE:[/red]

click on the newly created database (on its name)
New windo comes up u enter the database user and password that u have set for THAT database, keep in mind that your database user name is also follwed after your account user name, like this "acountusername_databasename" ok so that should be sefl explanitory.

[red]Step SIX: [/red]

OK your in PHP Myadmin, congrats !