It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 12:04 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error uploading files through browser
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 1:46 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 10:51 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Finland
I havn't been able to upload any files to my website for half a day now. It either gives a server not found error or the file uploads as empty.
I can upload files by first creating a new file and copy pasting the file information manually (done mainly for php files).
Not fun. Problem was first noticed 1. sept at around 06am EET. Local time is now around 17pm EET


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:15 pm 
I have no life!
I have no life!

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:12 pm
Posts: 1504
Location: My Office
Greetings,

Are you using an FTP client or going through the cPanel to upload? Also, I recommend sending us a support ticket via the Help Center in your cPanel. :D

Topic Moved to Support!

_________________
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan (aka: CyberGeek, =cipher=)

CyberGeek's Software Solutions
-- WWW: http://www.cybergeeksoftware.com
-- Tech Line: 1-519-860-4557
-- Email: cybergeek@cybergeeksoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error uploading files through browser
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 12:15 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 2:45 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Vining, MN
Shiroten wrote:
I havn't been able to upload any files to my website for half a day now. It either gives a server not found error or the file uploads as empty.
I can upload files by first creating a new file and copy pasting the file information manually (done mainly for php files).
Not fun. Problem was first noticed 1. sept at around 06am EET. Local time is now around 17pm EET

maybe do you have a connection problem with your provider?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error uploading files through browser
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:16 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 12:56 pm
Posts: 2
Hello,

In this case the issue could be coming from the configuration that you are trying to use to connect to the server. Could you please try using the default server Host which you can find by going to Files -> FTP Accounts and then click on the "FTP Host" and see the default Host .

Also keep in mind that you can also upload files via the build in File Manager in your control panel.

_________________
Best Regards,
Henry Walters


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ]  Moderators: fhmagic, KJ, Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
100WebSpace © 2011