It is currently Tue Jan 16, 2018 5:21 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: My new phpbb help post-in the right place
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:42 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:07 pm
Posts: 8
I get an error saying

phpBB : Critical Error

Could not connect to the database

How can I fix this?

I am using Bbace which is a premodded phpbb forum.

I looked at the other post with this error. I will try again later though I don't believe that it is any of those reasons. I did not mess with the file so I know it is not that one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:55 pm 
What MySQL host did you specify during install?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 1:40 am 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:07 pm
Posts: 8
I get the message when trying to install it. Instead of it coming up with the page asking for all of the databases info and user name and such I get this error.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:55 am 
For the MySQL Host, are you using localhost, or your server? localhost will not work, you must use the MySQL server that it tells you to use in the control panel.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 2:35 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:07 pm
Posts: 8
:) That wasn't the problem before, but that is the problem I just ran into. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:46 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:07 pm
Posts: 8
I have run into another problem that I don't really undertand much. I have a shoutbox and it displayes the 100webspace homepage instead of what we right in it. Is there some way I can fix this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 5:56 pm 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 4:48 pm
Posts: 575
Location: Largo, Florida USA
If your on a free hosting plan the only way around it is to pay to have the banners removed.

Please post the url or update your profile with your url so we can take a look.

_________________
Bob G.

Grout Recoloring Systems: http://coloryourgrout.com

Save Your Data - Do Backups
http://forum.100webspace.com/viewtopic. ... highlight=


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 6:24 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:07 pm
Posts: 8
Oh, that must be it. It is the banner. Oh well, I plan on getting them removed if I ever get alot of members. But until then it seems kinda pointless. http://www.rpgland.de.tf is my forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 1:35 am 
Support Team Member

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 5:16 pm
Posts: 195
HolyPhoenix wrote:
Oh, that must be it. It is the banner. Oh well, I plan on getting them removed if I ever get alot of members. But until then it seems kinda pointless. http://www.rpgland.de.tf is my forum.


Yes, this is our free hosting banner that is automatically added in every frame you are using and the only way you can remove it is to upgrade at least to our Free Hosting without banners package.

_________________
Bob
support@100webspace.com
http://100webspace.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ]  Moderators: fhmagic, KJ, Support Team, Moderators

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
100WebSpace © 2011