It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:46 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PostNuke 0.7.6.0 HELP!!!
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 7:46 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 7:28 pm
Posts: 2
HI there,
I have just signed up and have tried in vain to upload PostNuke and get it working. I have done the SQL Dump which has processed the tables etc. However when i try to go to my site from my browser i just get "Problem in Database Connection" but the Postnuke banners are showing etc.

site address is http://in-touch.coconia.net/index.php

I have uploaded all files and checked permissions etc. I have went into phpmyadmin panel and have this ERROR at bottom of the page "The additional Features for working with linked Tables have been deactivated. To find out why click here" I click and then get this "PMA Database ... not OK[ Documentation ]
General relation features Disabled"
When i go into the documentation it says " This setting is an efficient way to lower the server charge since the latter does not need to send MySQL requests to build the available database list. But it does not replace the privileges rules of the MySQL database server. If set, it just means only these databases will be displayed but not at all other databases can't be used."

I would be gratefull for any help i could get to have this resolved and get my site up and working. Please don't give any answers in to technical a term as im new to PHP etc :D

Many Thanks
XwizX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 9:43 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 7:43 am
Posts: 1818
Location: 100WebSpace's Headquarters
I see that you have been able to install xoops instead of phpNuke.. nice choice, xoops is my personal favorite when it comes to CMSes. So forget about phpNuke and use xoops instead :)

As to the error message in phpMyAdmin, pleae ignore this, it does not effect you in anyway.

_________________
Read the F.A.Q. before asking a question!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 7:19 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 7:28 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks :D never used XOOPS before so just getting used to it now. Havin few probs with NEWBB forum etc hopefully get there in end lol. was thinkin about installin PHPBB2 though used that before and liked the set up. any ideas if this is workable through XOOPS like it is through PostNuke?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 11:17 pm 
Support Team Member

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:10 am
Posts: 341
I think there is no problem to run this but probably you can check on the vendors site.
I'm useng mambo/joobla and there is module that do this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 11:22 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 7:43 am
Posts: 1818
Location: 100WebSpace's Headquarters
Xoops doesn't have a module that would allow you to use phpBB2 with it. This is sad indeed, because phpBB2 is probably the easiest to install and manage board and it is quite popular too.

_________________
Read the F.A.Q. before asking a question!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ]  Moderators: fhmagic, KJ, Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
100WebSpace © 2011