It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 6:51 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: the <a> tag in phpbb2 forum
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:42 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 7:15 pm
Posts: 46
Hello there,
I had the A tag included in my php configuration screen because i wanted the following posted in a message:

Click here for a <a href="http://home.nl/blabla/bla.jpg" target="_blank">picture</a>

Works fine as long as i look at the example, but as soon as i post the message i get to see the plain text as above. How come and what can i do about it ? Ofcourse the HTML tag is put on ON.

Greets Thijs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:47 pm 
I have no life!
I have no life!

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:12 pm
Posts: 1504
Location: My Office
What? I didnt understand that at all. Tell me if this is correct. You tried adding some HTML in a phpBB Message on your forum, but all you see is plain text?

Well, if so:
- Go to your ACP, and enable it. :D
--> Input the follow a and if you have more, just make it some what the same as this: a,textarea,p,font etc. You know?
- Then try and post it again.

Another solution:
- Use the url tags for bbcode :D
Example:
Code:
[url=http://www.yourdomian.com/picturelink/]here[/url]


:D Hope this helps! ! !

_________________
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan (aka: CyberGeek, =cipher=)

CyberGeek's Software Solutions
-- WWW: http://www.cybergeeksoftware.com
-- Tech Line: 1-519-860-4557
-- Email: cybergeek@cybergeeksoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:53 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 7:15 pm
Posts: 46
You are totally correct.. sorry for my bad English :)

Ofcourse i did add the a tag in the acp and i also put html to ON in the acp. But it don't seem to work then. It does work with the bbcode. Thanx alot for that. It now works. But a bit strange it doesn't work with html. I added the a,href,target tags in the acp. But as long as i look at the example it works, as soon as i post the message i get to see text.

Greets Thijs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:59 pm 
I have no life!
I have no life!

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:12 pm
Posts: 1504
Location: My Office
Your most Welcome! :D

_________________
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan (aka: CyberGeek, =cipher=)

CyberGeek's Software Solutions
-- WWW: http://www.cybergeeksoftware.com
-- Tech Line: 1-519-860-4557
-- Email: cybergeek@cybergeeksoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 4:09 pm 
Noobie
Noobie

Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 7:15 pm
Posts: 46
Not to lick ass... i'm not that type :lol: but if i ask a phpbb2 question on the dutch phpbb2 forum, either they give not understandable questions, or they don't answer at all, and you guys, not being related to phpbb2 answer very quick and simple !! Thanx for the good work to all of you moderators.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 4:11 pm 
I have no life!
I have no life!

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:12 pm
Posts: 1504
Location: My Office
Greetings,

Well you are very welcome on behalf of 100webspace Support, and Moderators. :D As this is our job to help you with your problems. :D

_________________
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan (aka: CyberGeek, =cipher=)

CyberGeek's Software Solutions
-- WWW: http://www.cybergeeksoftware.com
-- Tech Line: 1-519-860-4557
-- Email: cybergeek@cybergeeksoftware.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ]  Moderators: fhmagic, KJ, Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
100WebSpace © 2011